When a chat group is archived it means it will no longer be available for new people to join. The group admins can no longer send messages in the group and it will disappear form the chat feed.
Archiving a Chat Group
If you are a group administrator you will have access to archiving a chat group.
- Open the chat group
- Select the Group info option via the group settings button (3 vertical stacked dots button in top right of screen)
- At the bottom of the Group Info button select Archive Group
- Confirm your intention to archive by selecting Yes
Reactivate a Chat Group
If you are a group administrator you will have access to reactivate an archived chat group.
- Open the chat tab
- In the top bar you will see an archive icon beside the search button
- Selecting this option will list all the chat groups which have been archived
- Select Yes to reactivate this group.