New chat groups can only be created by users with admin privileges on the app. Details on enabling the required privilege for a user can be found here.

Invite users to join a chat group

Multiple admins can exist in a chat group and each admin can invite other users to join once a group has been created.

  1. Open the Chat tab on the app and select the group you wish to update.
  2. Click on the settings button in top right of screen and select Group Info.
  3. Click on the + icon to open a list of users you can add to the group. This list will only contain people who have the app installed and are currently following your club.
  4. Search for the people you wish to add by entering their name or mobile number in the search and clicking add. 
  5. When all users have been added select done. The list of added members will be seen in the Group Info page under the Members list.

Note: Users will get a notification informing them of the invite to join and the group admins will be notified of the response. All existing members will see a notification in the chat if you accepted to join the group.

Request to join a chat

You can check what chat groups are available in your club and request to join these groups. If a chat group has been setup as public open group then anyone can join without permission while other groups will require the admin to grant you access.

  1. Open the Chat tab on the app and select the group you wish to update.
  2. Click on the chat bubble in the bottom right of your screen.
  3. Select your club from the list of clubs you are currently following. This list will only contain 1 club if you are only subscribed to 1 club.
  4. Provided your club has the chat feature enabled you will see a list of groups active. The private groups have a Request to Join button while the public groups have a Join button. Your status will then become Request Pending for that group until the admin accepts your request.

Note: The group admins will get a notification informing them of your request to join and you will get a notification with the outcome. If you are accepted into a group all existing members will see a notification that you have joined the group.

Leave a group

A user can request to leave a group at any stage while an admin can only leave a group provided they are not the only admin in the group.

  1. Open the Chat tab on the app and select the group you wish to update.
  2. Click on the settings button in top right of screen and select Group Info.
  3. Select the Leave Group option.

Note: The group admins will get a notification informing them you have left the group. All existing members will see a notification in the chat that you have left the group.

Did this answer your question?